Advisory Boards

Three different advisory boards are in place.

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board consists of researchers who are among the top in their field. The board monitors the scientific quality of the programme and advises on scientific issues. 

Members for the 2020–2024 period:

Denny Borsboom (University of Amsterdam), Inez Germeys (KU Leuven), Dirk Hermans (KU Leuven), Emily Holmes (Uppsala University), Marcel van den Hout (Utrecht University), Richard McNally (Harvard University), Philip Spinhoven (Leiden University). 

Clinical Advisory Board

The Clinical Advisory Board consists of top professionals who are involved in clinical practice or mental health organisations ánd experts by experience. The board gives solicited and unsolicited advice on the resonance of research projects with clinical implications, as well as on the translation and implementation of research outcomes into mental healthcare practice.

Members for the 2020–2024 period:

Kirsten Hauber (Youz), Maarten Merkx (HSK), Kim de Jong (VGCT, Leiden University, own practice), Frenk Peeters (Maastricht University), Marleen Rijkeboer (G-kracht, Maastricht University), Maartje Schoorl (LUBEC, Leiden University), Ingrid Wigard (Parnassia), Pepe Hermans and Marieke van Eijkelen (experts by experience). 

Arbitration Board

The Arbitration Board will be called upon in case the team itself or the Scientific Board can’t settle a conflict between consortium members. The Arbitration Board will inquire, if possible mediate and ultimately make a decision, which is binding. 


Omer van den Bergh (KU Leuven), Richard van Dyck (VUmc Amsterdam/GGZinGeest), Aafke Hulk (University of Amsterdam).